Livingston City Commission

The City of Livingston operates under the commission-manager form of government, consisting of an elected 5 member commission and a city  manager appointed by the commission.  The city manager is responsible to the commission for the administration of all local government affairs authorized by law. City commission members are elected at large and on a non-partisan basis.  Commission members are elected for four (4) year overlapping terms of office.  The Livingston City Commission is the legislative, and policy-setting, branch of local government in our community.

A chairman of the commission is elected from their own number for a term established by ordinance. ...

Dorel Hoglund.jpg   Quentin Friedman Mel colort.jpg 

 Dorel Hoglund

Quentin Schwartz
Vice Chairman

Mel Friedman

Sandberg Sara  

Sarah Sandberg

Warren Mabie

  Click on a commissioner's name for a biography.

The Livingston City Commission will be holding regular meetings the first (1st) and third (3rd) TUESDAY of each month, starting September 21, 2010 commencing at 6:30 p.m.  Ordinance No. 2021 adopted this change.  
If you desire to be placed on the agenda, under "Scheduled Public Comment",
please contact the Office of the City Manager at  


Print Page | Email Page

The City of Livingston adopted its present form of government in 1986. The City Commission have mailboxes in the City Administration Office located at 414 East Callender Street.

Arthur W  Miles First Mayor.jpg
Arthur W. Miles, Livingston's First Mayor 1889
Courtesy of Yellowstone Gateway Museum

To contact the Livingston City Commission with a comment or concern:

If you feel that the City Commission is not getting your emails please contact the City Office at 823-6001.  Thank you. 

CLICK HERE to visit the City Commission Minutes & Agendas page.

Public Records Request Form CLICK HERE

Copyright 2008 The City of Livingston, Montana - View our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement Login